Akwa Ibom State Governor, Emmanuel Udom Sacks All Commissioners

By  | 
Emmanuel Udom Sacks All Commissioners: A shocking political decision has been taken by the Governor of Akwa Ibom state as he sacks all of his commissioners.
 Emmanuel Udom Sacks All Commissioners
Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom
Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom state has sacked his entire cabinet.
No reason was given, according to a statement issued in Uyo on Saturday by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Etekamba Umoren. Umoren directed the Permanent secretaries to take over from the commissioners pending the formation of a new cabinet.
According to the statement, the governor expressed gratitude to the outgoing cabinet members for their services to the state. The statement added that Emmanuel wished them success in their future endeavours.
Majority of the outgoing commissioners had been in the state executive council since 2007, when Senator Godswill Akpabio was in charge of the state. Akpabio, against all opposition,  virtually installed  Emmanuel as his successor.
Those sacked are: Barrister Uwemedimo Thomas Nwoko – Attorney-General/Commissioner of Justice, Mr. Akan Okon,  commissioner for Finance, Dr. Mathew Nathan Ekaette, Commissioner of Agriculture and Natural Resources.
Others are Mr. Ephraim Akparawa Inyang-eyen, Commissioner for Works, Prince Godwin Ntukude, Commissioner of Transport,  Aniekan Simon Akpan – Commissioner of Education, Dr. Dominic Ukpong, Commissioner of Health, Uwem Ita Etuk – Commissioner of Lands/Town Planning, Mr. Enobong Emmanuel Uwah, Commissioner of Housing and Urban Renewal.
Also affected in the dissolution order are: Dr. Iniobong Ene Essien, Commissioner of Environment and Mineral Resources, Mr. Aniekan John Umanah, Commissioner of Information and Communications,  Victor Etim Antai – Commissioner of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs,  Emmanuel Moses Enoidem, Commissioner of Investment, Commerce & Industry, Ekong Sampson – Commissioner of Rural Development and Dr. Emmanuel Ating Onwioduokit, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Development.
The other members of the cabinet are Dr. (Mrs) Elizabeth Donald Obot, Commissioner of Science and Technology, Otuekong Emmanuel Udo Ibiok – Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Dr. Glory Emmanuel Edet, Commissioner of Women Affairs and Social Welfare, Monday Ebong Uko Commissioner of Youths and Sports and Engr. Etido Inyang, Commissioner of Special Duties.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...



The chief editor here at Gbasibe, Digital Marketer and goal getter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *